Events

The mobile/responsive view of this website is currently under construction. For best results please view it on a desktop.

E.g., Saturday, September 23, 2017
E.g., Saturday, September 23, 2017
- Sunday, June 25, 2017

About the Conference: To change culture to value STEM, we must get our policy makers in our nation’s capitol on board with knowing about and supporting FIRST and STEM in education. If we are not there telling them about our experiences, no one else is! This is a conference consisting of training to prepare students and mentors for meetings with their Senators and Members of Congress in their offices on Capitol Hill.

 

- Saturday, December 10, 2016

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR 2016 HOLIDAY LIGHTS PARADE!

The Holiday Lights Parade is a community-based parade in Clarkston where floats follow a STEM-based theme.

  •  
- Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Students were given help with their resumes, creating road-maps for success, and practicing interview skills.
- Saturday, December 3, 2016
Team RUSH partnered with Genisys Credit Union, and assisted with the floats in the Pontiac Parade.
- Wednesday, November 30, 2016
CSMTech, and RUSH students got experience with creating a resume.
- Sunday, November 13, 2016
RUSH Students received first hand experience with the CNC machine.
- Saturday, October 22, 2016
A weekend where new Team RUSH students learn about the team, and where the team sets their goals for the season.
- Saturday, October 1, 2016
8 new RUSH students met with team captains to learn important skills they would need as members of the team.
- Tuesday, September 20, 2016
An event that helps new parents get involved with the team.

Pages